Can you see who blocked you on Instagram? If you have clicked on this article to find out the answer, then you should read on. Getting blocked on Instagram can be hurtful mostly when it’s someone you are already fond of.
If you have suspected that you have been locked on Instagram, honestly, the platform won’t notify you that you have been blocked. However, there are a few steps to take and find out if a user has blocked you.
Instagram will not notify you that you have been blocked, but you can see or find who has blocked you. How is that done? If you have asked that question, then you should continue reading to get the answer to your question.
If you feel you have been blocked by a user, in this article, we will be sharing how to know if you have been blocked. Also, what it means to be blocked by a user on Instagram.
Can I See Who Blocked Me on Instagram?
Although Instagram sends no notification of you being blocked by someone, you can see if someone has blocked you. You will be able to see who blocked you, because, you won’t be able to see their posts anymore once you are blocked.
Also, you can send messages to the person, unfortunately, they won’t receive them so it will be a waste of time to even try it.
How Can You See Who Blocked You on Instagram?
As stated earlier, you won’t get notifications saying you have been blocked by a user, but you can tell if you have been blocked on the platform. To know if you have been blocked by a user, start by searching for their username or account;
- If the user’s account is private and it doesn’t show on the search, then it means that the user has blocked you.
- If it is public, and you can’t see their profile picture, followers, following, and posts, that means you have been blocked.
Another method is to use a browser and search for the person’s profile name. If you searched for the user and it says “Sorry, this page isn’t available”, sadly you have been blocked. Though, most times it might be that they have deleted their profile from the platform.
Lastly, you can check using a friend’s account to search for the person. If you find the user’s profile on your friend’s account, then it’s obvious you have been blocked by that user. And once you are blocked by a user, you won’t be able to see their profile or their posts.
What Happens When You Get Blocked on Instagram
When a user blocks you on Instagram, all of your interactions will be removed including your likes and comments on their posts. That is to say, any connection you have with that person has been removed from the platform, so you won’t be able to communicate with them. Also, they won’t see your posts as well.
However, the direct messages you have shared with the person will still be visible to them but sending a message won’t work anymore. Once you have been blocked by an Instagram user, there is nothing on the platform that can link the two of you anymore. You won’t be able to join their rooms.
Now, that you know how to check if you have been blocked on Instagram, you can check out that profile you have been suspecting. In this article, we streamlined the simple steps you can use to see who blocked you because Instagram doesn’t notify you if you have been blocked. If a user blocks you, it is best to respect their decision and let them be.
Also, Check Out: