Do you know how to delete Facebook account on Facebook lite app? Many people all over the world are bow getting over the craziness of the year 2020 and making progress with the year 2021 in every aspect available to them. Mind you, the year came up with its own problems but not as major as the previous one.
Delete Facebook Account on Facebook Lite App
During the lockdown, Facebook was one of the major tools and platforms that kept people sane. With the social media platform, people could keep track of family and friends and also keep in touch with them with features such as chatting, voice calls, and video calls.
One of the major headlines of 2021 is the huge data breach on Facebook. This is not the first time something of the sort is happening and users are not just having it this time around.
From making people happy in the previous year to really cranking people up in the New Year, wow, Facebook has got it all going on for them! It seems these days they are always in the news for both the right and wrong reasons.
The social media giants were even slapped with a lawsuit and if things go south, it really could cost them (Facebook) millions of dollars – charge for damages and data leak. Many users on the other hand have opted to delete their accounts on the platform. While one may say this is not the best option at the moment, some persons actually think it is better than doing nothing.
In this post, I will be guiding users on how to delete their accounts on Facebook on the Facebook lite app. I have previously released the guide on how to delete Facebook accounts on the Facebook website, android, and iOS apps in my previous posts. And now I will be sharing the steps with you via the Facebook lite app.
What Happens To Your Facebook Account When You Delete It
In a bit, I will be sharing with you the steps needed in deleting your account on Facebook via the Facebook lite app. But before I delve into that, do you know what happens to your account when you delete it? This is a very important question you need to ask yourself before you proceed with deleting your account on the platform.
When you delete your Facebook account, your account information, posts, and everything that is associated with your account will be lost forever. You will not show up in search results on Facebook. Messages you sent to your friends however will still be visible to them. Platforms you logged into using your Facebook account information will be lost.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account on the Facebook Lite App
To delete your Facebook account via the Facebook lite app, follow the steps below;
- Go here on your device to review your options.
Follow the on-screen instructions thereafter to start your account deletion process. That’s it. You can delete your account deletion process in less than the stipulated 30-day period. All you have to do is to log in to your account using your account login details.