Delete Facebook account permanently – The past few months have been bubbling with lots of activities. Facebook was not spared from the news as it seems the platform or the owner seems to be in the news every now and then for both the right and the wrong reasons.
Delete Facebook Account Permanently
When it comes to the Facebook social media platform it is one of the most loved and used in the world. Facebook helps connect people all over the world. The social media platform also helps with business marketing and the likes. The social media platform is also one of the best leisure destinations. You can play games here and even stream videos. Whatever it is just name it.
With the latter being established, deleting your account on Facebook can sometimes be difficult. Did I mention you can also send and receive money via Facebook? The things that you can do on the platform just go on and on. With all these things mentioned, you should also know that Facebook can be a handful and overwhelming. And if not watched, can be the opposite of everything good.
Facebook on its own end has made it easy for users who wish to call it quits in their time on the platform. Facebook actually has two options for users who find their selves in this position. There are deactivation and deletion options.
Difference Between Deleting and Deactivating Your Account on Facebook
When you delete your account on Facebook, the result is permanent. This means that your account and all its information will be gone forever. And if you ever wish to get them back, you cannot. On the other hand, when you deactivate your account on the platform, the result is temporary. You can always get back your account when you need it.
For this reason, it is very important to think about the options before deleting your account permanently on Facebook. But since this post is all about permanently deleting your Facebook accounts, I will be guiding users on how to delete their Facebook accounts permanently for free.
What Happens When You Delete Your Facebook Account
When you delete your Facebook account, you cannot get the said account again as the result is permanent. Your photos, posts, and account information will be deleted forever. You will not be able to make use of Facebook messenger. Also, you will not be able to use Facebook login to access other apps and platforms you have previously used it.
You may have to contact those other platforms in order to recover your account. Messages you have sent to your friends will still be visible to them. Lastly, if you logged in to oculus using your Facebook login details, your oculus information will be deleted and this includes your apps and achievements.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
To delete your Facebook account permanently is free and easy. To do this, follow the steps below;
- Login to your Facebook account and click the drop-down icon arrow in the top right.
- Click on the settings and privacy option and select settings.
- Next, click your Facebook information in the left column.
- Click the deactivation and deletion button and choose permanently delete account.
- Click continue to account deletion and select delete account.
- Lastly, enter your password if prompted and click continue.
Your Facebook account will be deleted successfully in thirty days’ time from the very first day you began the process. And within this thirty-day period, you can cancel the whole process by logging in back to your account.