You might have thought of deleting your Facebook account and you could not because you do not know how to. Well, if you are been in this situation, free your mind because it has also been some thought of some Facebook users online. In this article, you will be learning how to delete Facebook account. Why don’t you keep on reading to know how a user on the Facebook platform can delete their Facebook account without much stress?
Before deleting your Facebook account, you must know that you can never access your account again and also, you will never be able to retrieve any of your data and content as well. So, before making that decision, you should think twice. You can also download your content and data on Facebook to your device before deleting your account. Photos and videos with many others can be downloaded into your device and I think that you should know this process.
Before deleting your Facebook account, you must make sure that you download your Facebook essential information and data or else you will lose them. Once you delete your account, all your photos and videos will be lost forever. So, you are advised to download all your important information. If you are interested in knowing how to download your Facebook information before deleting your account, follow those procedures in the next paragraph.
How to Download Facebook Data
To download your important information and files before deleting your Facebook account, read and follow the procedures below carefully.
- Visit the Facebook platform using the URL www.facebook.com.
- Login your account by providing your log in details.
- Immediately you are on the homepage, tap on the down arrow icon which can b located at the upper right corner of the page.
- On the drop down menu, click on Settings.
- You will find different options on the left-hand si of the page. Click on your Facebook information.
- You will see download your information on the page. Click on it.
- Choose the information that you want to download and create a file.
Those are the few steps required when downloading your information from Facebook before deleting your account.
How to Temporarily Deactivate your Facebook Account
Deactivating your Facebook account temporarily means that you can access your account later on by reactivating it. But if you choose to delete your account, you will not be able to recover it and your account will be lost forever. Below are a few steps that will help you deactivate your Facebook account.
To deactivate your account temporarily;
- Log in to your Facebook account on your device.
- Click on the down arrow at the top of your screen.
- Enter settings and privacy. Enter settings again to continue.
- Click on your Facebook information.
- Scroll down and tap on temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your account.
- Lastly, click on continue to account deactivation and your account will be deactivated immediately.
Those are the few steps required when deactivating your Facebook account.
How to Delete your Facebook Account
Deleting your Facebook account is very simple and easy. You can apply the following steps used in deactivating your Facebook account. Follow the following steps to delete your Facebook account permanently.
To delete your Facebook account permanently;
- Access your Facebook account by filling in you login details on the Facebook login page.
- Click on the down arrow located at the top of the Facebook homepage.
- Enter settings and privacy and enter settings option again.
- Hit on your Facebook information.
- Scroll down the page and select temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your account.
- Click on continue to account deletion.
I am very sure that those few steps will be able to guide you properly on deleting your Facebook account permanently.