Delete Facebook Photos – How to Delete Facebook Photos | Delete Photos on Facebook

0
125
Spread the love

So many things might necessitate the need for you to Delete Facebook Photos. It might be that you are applying for a new job and don’t want your employers snooping around on your old lifestyle, or it may be that you are trying to deal with a breakup and seeing those old photos evoke the feelings that you are trying to bury or you are not so proud of the things you posted in the days of your youthful exuberance.

Delete Facebook Photos

Delete Facebook Photos

Facebook unarguably is the world’s largest social media website, thus it goes to say that, people are on Facebook all the time and metric tons of photos are being uploaded everyday. As you keep uploading photos on Facebook, you will definitely come up with photos that you would wish you never uploaded. When you find yourself in this situation, the option is to think of ways to delete those photos. However before we show you how you can make that possible, here are some things you should know.

Check Out >>> Facebook Avatar App: Facebook Avatar App on Androids and iOS | Create Your Own Facebook Avatar

Once you delete a photo from Facebook, it disappears everywhere, which means from your timeline and from other’s feeds. For whatever reasons you may of deleting photos from your Facebook page, it is important you know how to do it as efficiently as possible in order to ensure success

How to Delete Your Facebook Profile Picture

Your profile picture is the picture that appears at top of your profile page and also appears as a small icon close to your messages, status updates, likes, and comments. Here are the steps you can use to delete your profile picture:

  • Head over to your profile page on Facebook and tap on your profile image.
  • Choose View Profile Picture
  • Tap on the three dot menu close to your name
  • Choose Delete Photo.

How to Delete Your Facebook Cover Photo

The Cover Photo is the large horizontal banner image that you can display on the top of your profile page. Now your profile picture is inserted into the center or bottom left of the cover photo. Deleting your cover photo is very easy, here is how it works:

  • Go to your profile page, and tap on your cover photo (which happens to be the large one behind your profile image).
  • Tap on the three dot menu close to your name
  • Choose Delete Photo.

How to Delete Facebook Photo Albums

Photo albums are collections of photos that you have created and are accessible from your profile page. Other Facebook users can browse through them when they visit your page, as long as you have not set the photos as private.

Read Also >>> Facebook Dating USA Launch – Facebook Dating Arrives in the US | Facebook Dating

Note that you can delete albums that were created by Facebook, such as Profile Pictures, Cover Photos, and Mobile Uploads albums. However, you can delete individual pictures inside those albums by opening the picture to its full size, and clicking on the three dot menu close to the date and selecting Delete Photo.

Here’s how to:

  • Choose Photos on your profile page
  • Tap on the Albums button and choose the album you want to delete.
  • Tap on the three horizontal dots close to the Grid View and Feed View buttons.
  • Select Delete Album
  • Confirm by clicking on the Delete Album option again.

How to Hide Photos on Your Facebook Timeline and Delete Photo Tags

If you do not want people to see the photos you have been tagged in, you can hide them, to prevent people from seeing them on your news feed.

The second option is that you can untag yourself if you do not want people to easily find photos that you have been tagged in. Now note that removing tags with your name does not delete those photos but rather it removes the reference to you from the photo.

To find all the photos you have been tagged in, click on Activity Log which appears on your profile page in the lower right of your cover photo. On the left side of the pane, click on Photo Review.

  • On the menu bar at the top of Facebook, tap on the small down arrow on the upper right corner, and choose Settings & Privacy.
  • Choose Activity Log
  • Tap Filter on the left
  • Choose Photos You’re Tagged In, and then Save Changes
  • Next, Choose the menu button close to the post you want to hide. Choose either Hide from Timeline or Report/Remove Tag.

Above is how to hide posts on your timeline.

Recommended >>>> Delete Facebook Messenger – How to Delete Facebook Messenger | Deactivate Facebook Messenger

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here