Facebook Delete Page – How to Delete a Facebook Page

Do you a page on Facebook that is no longer active and wishes to take it down? Facebook has a delete page option that allows you to take it down permanently. If you have been wishing for that, then do not worry anymore, I got you covered on all you need to know about Facebook delete page. Facebook delete page simply means the process of deleting a page that you have created on the platform that is no longer active.

Facebook Delete Page

Deleting a Facebook page is actually simple and it takes 14 days to complete your deletion, so in case you change your mind you can cancel the deletion within those days.

What is a Facebook Page?

A Facebook page is a public profile you can create for your businesses, brands, celebrities and many other organizations. Pages are not like a personal profile where you gain friends; on Facebook pages, you gain Fans. Although a page similar to your personal profile in terms of uploading and updating your fans with statuses, events, images, video clips, and links. The Facebook page you create is linked to your personal profile. You can create a Facebook page if you have an account on Facebook

Facebook Log In

If you have a Facebook page that you would like to delete, you would have to be logged in to your Facebook profile access the page you want to delete. You delete a Facebook page using the website or mobile application of Facebook. Firstly, log in to your account by following the steps below;

  • Install and launch the Facebook mobile app or open your web browser and input Facebook.com
  • Type in your Login ID (mobile phone number or email address) and your password.
  • Hit on login.

If the Login ID is confirmed to the right, the account would be loaded on the device. If you have lost the account password, you can reset the password by hitting on “Forgot Password” and follow the on-screen instructions to rest it.

How to Delete a Facebook Page

Deleting a page on Facebook is simple. If you wish to delete a Facebook page, follow the guides below;

  • Navigate to the Page you want to delete.
  • Hit on the Page Settings at the top of the page.
  • Scroll down to the last option under General and hit on “Remove Page” and tap on “Edit”.
  • Hit on the “Delete your page” button.
  • Confirm to the deletion.

The page Deletion process will start and you been given 14 days to cancel the deletion before Facebook will take the page down.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *