Would you love to learn how to delete a Facebook account on iPhone? I have directed many users on how to successfully delete their Facebook account if they ever chose to. And even at that, there are some persons who still do not know how to delete their accounts on the social media platform. And most of these users of course are iPhone users.
How to Delete a Facebook Account On iPhone
Deleting one’s Facebook account is one of the easiest things to do. I have said this before and I will continue to say this. Well, many users are skeptical about this. They all think that since Facebook is one of the biggest social media platforms in the world, deleting your account on the platform may be problematic.
This is so not true. Remember when you created your account on the platform without being forced or coerced? Well, that is the same case here. It actually costs nothing to delete your account on the platform. it is in fact very easy and simple. And in this post, I will be sharing the steps with you so you have absolutely nothing to worry about.
What Happens To Your Account after Deleting It
Many users just go ahead to delete their accounts on Facebook without considering the effects or what happens after. When you delete your account on Facebook, the account is lost forever to you. And even Facebook will not have access to it or its information again. Some of the things that happen to your account on Facebook when you delete them are;
- You will not be able to reactivate your Facebook account after permanently deleting it.
- Photos, videos, posts, your profile, and every other thing you have added to the platform will be lost and you won’t be able to retrieve it.
- You also will not be able to make use of Facebook login on other apps. And you will need to contact these platforms in order to recover your account.
- Information like messages you have sent to your friends will still be visible to them.
- Just in case you logged in to oculus using your Facebook account information, deleting your account will also delete your oculus information.
That’s all the information about deleting your account on Facebook. And now that’s out of the way, continue reading to learn of the required steps to delete your Facebook account on iPhone.
How to Delete Your Account On Facebook Via An iPhone
To delete your Facebook account on your iPhone device, follow the steps below;
- Open the Facebook app on your iOS device and log in to it if you are not logged in.
- On the Facebook app page, tap the hamburger icon in the bottom right corner.
- Scroll down the menu page and tap the settings and privacy option and then select settings.
- Scroll down again and select the account ownership and control option.
- Next, tap the deactivation or deletion option.
- Follow the on-screen instructions from there on to successfully delete your Facebook account.
That’s it. Your account on the platform will be deleted permanently in thirty days’ time.
More Related Stories And Posts
- How to Delete Facebook 2020 – How to Permanently Delete your Facebook Account | Delete or Deactivate your Facebook Account 2020
- Delete Facebook Messenger – How to Delete Facebook Messenger | Deactivate Facebook Messenger
- How to Delete Facebook Dating: Facebook Dating | Facebook Dating Profile
- Delete Facebook Account – How do i Permanently Delete my Facebook Account | Delete Facebook