How To Delete A Facebook Story – Delete Facebook Story on Mobile

0
94

Did you mistakenly post something you don’t want to on your Facebook Story? Or maybe you spotted an error in your typing? Lucky for you, we will be sharing the steps on how to delete a Facebook story. Anybody can make mistakes, however, we are sharing the steps to take and rectify the errors on your Facebook Stories.

Stories are a great way to share your videos, thoughts, and photos for a timeframe of 24 hours. 24 hours might be too long depending on what you shared. hopefully, you can easily delete the story you want.

How To Delete A Facebook Story

Whatever is your reasons for you wanting to delete your Facebook story, we have you covered. Before proceeding to share the steps with you, remember that once you delete your story on Facebook, it will automatically be deleted on Messenger. Why? Because Facebook is connected to Messenger.

How to Delete Facebook Story on Mobile

No matter the mobile device you are using, Facebook allows you to delete stories already posted or uploaded. The process is the same on web and mobile apps. But follow the steps below to delete your story on your Facebook account using the mobile app.

Delete Facebook Story on iPhone;

  • Open the Facebook app on your iPhone and log in.
  • Next, tap on “Your Story” at the top of your news feed.
  • Tap on the three dots on the right side of the story.
  • Finally, tap on “Delete Photo or Delete Photo”.

Immediately, the post you have shared on your Facebook story will be deleted and would no longer be available for viewers.

Deleting Facebook on Android;

  • Go to your account and tap on “Your Story” at the top of your Facebook news feed.
  • When the story is loaded, tap on the three dots on the right side.
  • Now, select “Delete Photo or Delete Video”.

The story will be deleted immediately. Bear in mind that when a story is deleted on Facebook, it will also be deleted from Messenger. Whatever changes you make to your story will be updated on both apps and the web platform.

How to Delete a Facebook Story on Computer

If you are browsing through using a desktop or computer, you can delete a story posted using the steps below;

  • Login to your account and go to the stories section at top of your news feed.
  • Now, click on “Your Story”.
  • Click again to find the story you want to delete.
  • Lastly, click on the three dots in the top right side of the story and select “Delete Photo or Delete Video”.

Just like that, your Facebook story will be deleted across both platforms (Messenger and Facebook).

Conclusion

At the end of reading this Facebook story delete article, you will be able to successfully delete a story you have uploaded. Nevertheless, if you have further questions to ask about how to delete a Facebook story, feel free to use the comment section.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why can’t I Delete my story on Facebook?

If a Facebook story is up to 24 hours, automatically it will be deleted from the platform. If you can’t delete your story on Facebook, you can try using the Messenger app. Locate the story you’d like to delete from Facebook and select the delete option.

How do I Delete my story?

If you have posted a story to Facebook and want to delete it, go to the story by tapping your story at the top of your news feed. Then, tap on the three dots icon and select delete photo or delete video.

How do I Delete my 2022 story on Facebook?

With the updates made on Facebook, deleting a story is a lot easier. Using the steps below, you will be able to delete the story you want on the platform;

  • Go to the Stories section at the top of your news feed and tap Your Story.
  • Tap on the three dots icon at the top right.
  • Lastly, tap Delete Photo or Delete Video.

Where are story settings on Facebook?

Your Facebook story setting is located at the top of your news feed. While on your account, tap on your story and tap on the three dots icon in the top right. From there you can select the settings you want such as choosing the audience you’d want to share your share with.

How long does a story last on Facebook?

Whatever you share on your Facebook story is available in the designated section for the next 24 hours.

Can you delete a Facebook story before 24 hours?

Yes, you can delete a story you have shared on Facebook before it expires in 24 hours. All, you have to do is tap on the three dots icon and tap on delete photo or delete video.

Can anyone see my Facebook story?

Depending on the audience setting you choose for your Facebook story, anyone can see it. This is because your privacy setting applies to both Messenger and Facebook. However, you can change the setting easily and select the audience you want to see your stories.

Can I see who viewed my Facebook Story after 24 hours?

The simple answer is No. There is no way you can see who viewed your story on Facebook 24 hours. The views on your highlights or stories will only be visible before 24 hours.

Also, Check Out:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here