There are different reasons why some users want to leave social media platforms. Because of this, many users are seeking a way to delete Facebook account 2020. So, if you fall among people in this category, then you are very lucky to have found this article of mine. With this article of mine, there is a good chance of finding all the details you need in how to delete your Facebook account 2020. Why don’t you read on as we go further?
Like I said earlier, there are many different reasons why users ants to delete their Facebook account. Some find themselves too addicted to their Facebook account instead of getting other important tasks done. Many people find themselves in these situations out there. Some people feel that their privacy is not safe and secure with social media platforms. Perhaps, you could also get tired of using the Facebook platform. Whatever your reasons may be, I want you to free your mind because there is a way you can delete your Facebook account by yourself if you want to.
Delete Facebook Account 2020
We all know that Facebook won’t be happy on providing a way for their users to delete their accounts. They hate to see their users go but they have created a way. With only just a few clicks, you will be able to delete your Facebook account. In whatsoever of deleting either by using mobile or computer you can delete your Facebook account permanently without stress. Do you know that there are two ways of getting rid of your Facebook account?
If you choose to deactivate your Facebook account, you will be able to reactivate it because it is temporal while deleting your Facebook account is permanent. So if you want to put your Facebook account in order for you to get important tasks done, you are advised to deactivate your Facebook account for a small period of time. But if you choose to delete your Facebook account forever, you can go ahead with the delete account option and you will not be able to retrieve the account again.
What Happens when you Delete your Facebook Account
Before we will be taking a look at how to delete or deactivate a Facebook account, let us know what happens when you delete your Facebook account first.
- All chat conversations will be lost.
- Your account cannot be retrieved.
- Your account data will be lost and may not be displayed to others on the Facebook platform.
- All apps that you can access using your Facebook account cannot be accessed anymore.
- Chat conversations will still be visible to your friends on the Facebook platform.
- You will not be able to send and receive messages anymore.
Above are the things that happens when you decide to delete your account.
How To Deactivate your Facebook Account 2020
Deactivating your Facebook account is very easy if only you are guided by the right source. In order for you to deactivate your Facebook account, follow the steps provided for you below.
- Visit the Facebook website using the URL www.facebook.com.
- Log in to your Facebook account.
- Click on the down arrow button which can be located on the upper right corner of the Facebook homepage.
- Click on settings and privacy.
- You will another settings option again. Click on it.
- Scroll down and enter download your Facebook information on the left hand corner of the page.
- On the right hand side, you will find temporarily deactivate and permanently delete your Facebook account. Click on it.
- Enter continue to deactivate your account to deactivate your Facebook account.
Those are the few steps required when deactivating your Facebook account.
How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account
You can apply the same method you used in deactivating your Facebook account to also delete your Facebook account permanently. if you are confused about that, follow these few handy steps below.
- Log in to your Facebook account on your device.
- Click on the down arrow button and enter settings and privacy.
- You will find settings again under settings and privacy. Click on it.
- Now, click on download your Facebook information o the left hand side of the page.
- Click delete your Facebook account permanently.
- Enter continue to delete your Facebook account again and your Facebook account will be deleted immediately.
I am very sure that those few steps provided for you above will be ale t guide you on deleting your Facebook account permanently.