Would you love to know how to delete your Facebook account permanently? If you would love to then you are in the right place. In this post, I will be sharing with you everything you need to know in order to successfully delete your accounts on the Facebook platform successfully and effectively.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
Due to the value of a Facebook account, many people actually think it is impossible to delete an account on the platform. And even though it is possible they also think that deleting it may be difficult and stressful. Well, this is not true. I mean you can do just about anything you want on the Facebook platform. But that doesn’t mean that it is impossible to call time on your presence on the platform.
Deleting a Facebook account is simple, plain, and straightforward. And anyone, just anyone can delete their accounts if they make up their mind to it. This post is more like a guide to direct users on how to successfully delete their accounts on the platform.
Facebook is a great place, trust me. You can play games; conduct your business proceeding s and so many more. But one thing about the platform is that it can sometimes be a handful. It can be time-consuming amongst other things especially if you have got other important things to attend to. In all its glory you just maybe lost. And deleting your account on the platform may be the sane thing to do.
What Happens To Your Account When You Delete It
What happens to your Facebook account when you delete it? Do you know? Well if you did, there is nothing to be worried about. When you delete your Facebook account permanently you will not be able to retrieve it. Your profile, posts, photos, and every other thing you have added to the platform will be deleted permanently. Also, you will not be able to make use of the Facebook messenger tool.
When you delete your account on Facebook permanently you will not be able to use the Facebook login feature on other apps you have previously used it on. You will have to contact these platforms in order to retrieve your account. Pieces of information such as messages you have sent to your friends will still be visible to them after your account has been deleted.
If you logged in to oculus with your Facebook account login details, deleting your account on Facebook permanently will also delete your information on oculus. And this is including your achievements and purchases. You also will lose existing store credits if there are any and you will not be able to return any apps.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
To permanently delete your Facebook account, follow the steps below;
- Login to your Facebook account at facebook.com
- Click the drop-down arrow icon in the top right and select the setting and privacy option.
- Next, click the settings button.
- Click on your Facebook information button in the left column.
- Click delete your account and information and select the delete my account option.
- Enter your password when prompted.
- Click continue and again click delete account.
That’s it! Your account will be deleted in thirty days’ time from the time of deletion. And within this period you can cancel the deletion process. All you have to do is to log in with your login details.