Do you find Facebook uninteresting, and you want to learn how to delete your Facebook Account? Then you are reading the right article. In this article, I will be listing out the simple steps on how to delete your old Facebook account.
Deleting a Facebook account is fairly simple as long as you know where to find the options. However, if you have never deleted a Facebook account before, with these easy steps you will be able to delete any FB account with ease.
Alternatively, If you don’t want to delete your FB account, you can also temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. This is if you only want to take a short break from Facebook and come back later. Nevertheless, you’ve come to the right place no matter what you have decided to do with your Facebook account.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account
As said earlier, deleting your Facebook account is straightforward and simple. To delete your Facebook account means that Facebook will completely wipe your account. You will no longer have access to retrieve the content and information that you’ve shared on the platform. It will also delete your Messenger and all your messages; you can only proceed with the option of deleting your Facebook if you don’t want to use the account again.
And also deleting your Facebook account may take 90 days from the moment you deleted the account to wipe all your data from the platform, but you will not be able to have access to it during this period.
What Happens if I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account?
Here are the major things that can happen to your if you delete your account:
- You will not be able to reactivate your account.
- Every of your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be deleted permanently. And they cannot be retrieved.
- You will no longer have access to any account you use Facebook to sign up for. Like Spotify or Pinterest.
- After your Facebook has been deleted you can no longer use your Facebook Messenger.
- Certain information, like messages that were sent to your friends by you, might still be visible to them after you delete your account.
- For instance, if you use your Facebook account to log into Meta Quest, deleting your Facebook account will also delete your Meta Quest information.
Well, if you consider deleting your Facebook account you must read this information first before making any decision.
Steps to Delete Your Facebook Account
Here’s a step-by-step guide to deleting your Facebook account:
- Go to your web browser and type in https://web.facebook.com/?_rdc=1&_rdr.
- Make sure you log in to your account using your Facebook Username and Password.
- Tap on your profile photo at the top right corner of the screen.
- Tap on “Setting & Privacy”, then click ‘Settings.
- Click on the Account Center section at the top left of your screen.
- Hit on the personal details, under the Account settings.
- Then, tap on the account ownership and control.
- Make a selection by clicking on either Deactivation or Deletion.
- Choose the account or profile you want to delete.
- Chose to delete the account.
Click continue then follow the onscreen instructions to confirm.
What can I Do if I Don’t Want all my Content Deleted?
You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account if you don’t want all your content deleted. You can stop using Facebook for some time and partially deactivate your account.
Here is what will happen to you if you temporarily deactivate your account:
- Your Photos, Posts, and Videos will still be intact there won’t be deleted.
- People will not be able to see or go through your Facebook Profile.
- You can still use Facebook Messenger. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message.
- You can still use the Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest, or Games.
- You will not have access to use your Facebook account to access Meta Quest products or your Meta Quest Information.
How to Temporarily Deactivate Your Facebook Account
- Tap on your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.
- Click on Settings & privacy, then click Settings.
- Click on Privacy, then click Your Facebook Information.
- Click on Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm.
Lastly, you can choose to come back whenever you want or desire.
The Bottom Line
In this article, they are lot of information you need to know before you delete your Facebook account, and how you can delete your Facebook account. One thing I want you to keep in mind is that deleting your Facebook account is a permanent action, and there’s no way to retrieve it after the 30-days grace period.
Frequently Asked Questions
How can I Delete my Facebook Account from Mobile?
In the Facebook, app click on the hamburger menu. Tap on settings & Privacy > settings > Account Ownership and Control. Click Deactivation and Deletion > Delete account > Continue to account deletion.
How Can I Delete My Old Facebook Account Without Password?
All you need to do is to access your Facebook account to deactivate or permanently delete it. If you forgot your login password, Facebook offers different recovery patterns aimed at resetting your password and recovering access to your account.
What is the Fastest Way to Delete Facebook Account?
Navigate to your account center at the top of your settings & Privacy menu, you can delete your account through Center. You can delete your account through your Facebook settings, and this can be possible if your Account Centers is at the bottom of your setting & privacy menu.
Can I Delete My Facebook Account and Start Over?
If you want to start a new account, you can, however, you must have deleted your old Facebook account to start all over.
Also, Check Out: